Security & Strategic Review - March 2024

REGION: Bahamas, Belize and Turks & Caicos removed from EU tax list

On 20 February the Council of the European Union (EU) removed The Bahamas, Belize, and the Turks & Caicos Islands (TCI) from its list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes. The decision is seen as good news for all three jurisdictions; however, four others in the Caribbean (Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Trinidad & Tobago, and the US Virgin Islands) are still considered by the EU to be “non-cooperative”.

End of preview - This article contains approximately 532 words.

Subscribers: Log in now to read the full article

Not a Subscriber?

Choose from one of the following options

Intelligence Research Ltd.
167-169 Great Portland Street,
5th floor,
London, W1W 5PF - UK
Phone : +44 (0) 203 695 2790
You may contact us via our online contact form
Copyright © 2022 Intelligence Research Ltd. All rights reserved.